CU Home
Home
About the Society
Fellowship Competition
Calendar of Events
Current Fellows
Alumni Fellows
Governing Board
Contact Us

Alumni Fellows

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A

Molly Aitken (00–02)
58 Warfield Street
Montclair, NJ 07043
mollyemma@verizon.net

April Alliston (88–89)
Comparative Literature
Princeton University
alliston@princeton.edu

Michael Anderson (94–96)
Classics
Yale University
michaelj.anderson@yale.edu

Richard Andrews (1985–1988)
Deceased

Karl Appuhn (99–01)
History
New York University
karl.appuhn@verizon.net

Andrew Apter (87–89)
Anthropology
University of Chicago
aapter@midway.uchicago.edu

Back to top

B

Jordanna Bailkin (99–01)
History
University of Washington
bailkin@uwashington.edu

Jeffrey M. Bale (94–96)
Senior Research Associate
Center for Nonproliferation Studies
Monterey Institute of International Studies
jeffrey.bale@miis.edu

Hilary Ballon (85–86)
261 Glenwood Road
Englewood, NJ 07631
hmb3@columbia.edu

Jeffrey Barash (83–85)
1 bis, rue de Quatrefages
75005 Paris, France
jeffrey.barash@stanfordalumni.org

Amy Bard (02–04)
Senior Research Fellow
American Institute of Indian Studies
abc17@columbia.edu
past lecture

Robert Bauslaugh (79–81)
Ancient History & Classics
Brevard College
bauslaugh@brevard.edu

Sandrine Bertaux (02–04)
Fellow 2002–2004
sb2232@columbia.edu
past lecture
past lecture

Akeel Bilgrami (83–85)
Philosophy
Columbia University
ab41@columbia.edu

Giorgio Biancorosso (01–03)
Music Department
Columbia University
gb2014@columbia.edu
past lecture
past lecture

Beth Bjorklund (82–84)
German
University of Virginia
bbb@unix.mail.virginia.edu

Irene Bloom (76–78)
Professor Emerita
Asian/Middle East
Barnard College
ibloom@barnard.edu

Renate Blumenfeld-Kosinski (81–83)
University of Pittsburgh
rbk7580@aol.com

Peter Bol (80–82)
ELAC
Harvard University
pkbol@fas.harvard.edu

George X. Bournoutian (78–80)
History
Iona College
gbournoutian@iona.edu

Betsy C. Bowen (76–77)
loonalone@adelphia.net

D. Graham Burnett (97–99)
History
Princeton University
dburnett@princeton.edu

Glenn Butterton (86–86)
73 Lombard Street
Newton, MA 02158

Back to top

C

Mary Baine Campbell (85–87)
English and American Literature
Brandeis University
campbell@brandeis.edu

David Castriota (82–84)
Art History
Sarah Lawrence College
www.slc.edu

William Clark (89–91)
1742 Broken Rock Road
San Marcos, CA 92069
wsclark29@earthlink.net

Peter Coclanis (83–84)
History
UNC-Chapel Hill
coclanis@unc.edu

Ada Cohen (90–91)
Art History
Dartmouth College
ada.cohen@dartmouth.edu

James B. Collins, Chair (80–82)
History
Georgetown University
collinja@georgetown.edu

Jonathan Crary (87–89)
Art History
Columbia University
jkc4@columbia.edu

Brian Curran (96–98)
Art History
Pennsylvania State University
bac18@psu.edu

James R. Currie (00–02)
Department of Music
State University of New York at Buffalo
jcurrie@buffalo.edu
past lecture

Back to top

D

Lorraine Daston (79–80)
MPI für Wissenschaftsgeschichte
idaston@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

Mary Dearborn (86–88)
415 W. 55th Street, #3A
New York, NY 10019

Mark DeBellis (88–90)
225 West 83rd Street
Apt. 14E
New York, NY 10024

Vidya Dehejia (84–86)
Barbara Stoler Miller Chair
Art History & Archaeology
vd2@columbia.edu

Naomi Diamant (92–94)
New York University
Administrative Management Council
naomi.diamant@nyu.edu

Deborah Diamond (94–96)
Director of Research
Greater Philadelphia Tourism Corporation
deborah@gptmc.com

Mary Dillard (00–01)
History
Sarah Lawrence College
mdillard@slc.edu

Adrienne Donald (92–93)
Fellow 1992–1993

Greg Downey (98–00)
Department of Anthropology
University of Notre Dame
gdowney@nd.edu

Laura Lee Downs (87–88)
40 rue d’Enghien
Paris 75010 France

Laurence Dreyfus (79–81)
Music
Kings College
laurence.dreyfus@kcl.ac.uk

Back to top

E

Heather Ecker (00–02)
Assistant Curator
Museum of Islamic Art
Doha, Qatar
heather_ecker@yahoo.com

Back to top

F

Maria Farland (98–00)
Fordham University
farland@fordham.edu

Constantin Fasolt (81–83)
Department of History
University of Chicago
icon@uchicago.edu

Ilana Feldman (02–04)
Kevorkin Center for Near Eastern Studies
New York University
ikf2002@columbia.edu
past lecture
past lecture

Ruben Cesar Fernandes (78–79)
Museu Nacional
Departmento de Anthropologia
Universidade Federal Rio de Janiero
BRAZIL

Joshua Fogel (80–81)
History Department
University of California
fogel@history.ucsb.edu

Doug Frame (1980–1982)
Fellow

Anne Frydman (77–79)
1315 Boyce Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21204-3636
streakos@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu

Back to top

G

Jonathan Gilmore (99–01)
Philosophy and Art
Princeton University
jgilmore@princeton.edu

Jennifer Greeson (01–03)
English
Princeton University
greeson@princeton.edu
past lecture

Back to top

H

James Hankins (83–85)
History
Harvard University
jhankins@fas.harvard.edu

Michele Hannoosh (82–85)
Romance Languages
University of Michigan
hannoosh@umich.edu

Gary Hausman (96–97)
(Hinduja Fellow)
Anthropology
University of North Carolina
hausman@email.unc.edu

Wendy B. Heller (97–98)
Music Studies
Princeton University
wbheller@princeton.edu

James Higginbotham (77–78 and 79–80)
Philosophy & Linguistics
University of Southern California
higgy@usc.edu

Anne T. Higgins (1990–1992)
Fellow
English & Comparative Literature

Victoria Holbrook (85–87)
Near East Languages and Cultures
Ohio State University
vrholbrook@cs.com

Robert Holzer (90–92)
Music
Yale University
robert.holzer@yale.edu

Norbert Hornstein (80–83)
Linguistics
University of Maryland
nhornste@umd.edu

Alan Houston (88–89)
Political Science
University of California, San Diego
ahouston@ucsd.edu

Don Howard (80–81)
Philosophy
University of Notre Dame
don.a.howard.43@nd.edu

David Hoy (81–82)
Presidential Chair in Philosophy
Cowell College
University of California, Santa Cruz
hoy@cats.ucsc.edu

Ronnie Po-chia Hsia (82–84)
History
New York University
rph1@nyu.edu

Back to top

J

E.H. Rick Jarow (91–93)
(formally Eric Huberman)
Religion
Vassar College
jarow@vassar.edu

Anning Jing (94–96)
Art History
Michigan State University
jinga@msu.edu

Amy E. Johnson (78–80)
Fellow 1978–1980
English & Comparative Literature

David Johnson (79–81)
Department of History
University of California, Berkeley
dgjohnsn@violet.berkeley.edu

Janet Johnson (85–87)
Thornton School of Music
University of Southern California
jljohns@usc.edu

Judith L. Johnston (77–79)
Department of English
Rider University
johnston@rider.edu

Dalia Judovitz (81–82)
French and Italian
Emory University
djudovi@emory.edu

Back to top

K

Eloise Quiñones Keber (84–86)
Art History
Graduate Center and Baruch College
CUNY
equinones@mindspring.com

Muhammad Ali Khalidi (91–93)
Department of Philosophy
American University of Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon
makhalidi@hotmail.com

Dilwyn Knox (85–87)
Department of Italian
University College London
ucljdil@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top

L

Guolong Lai (02–04)
School of Art and Art History
University of Florida
gllai@ufl.edu
past lecture

Vinay Lal (92–94)
History
UCLA
vlal@history.ucla.edu

Robert Lamberton (84–86)
Classics
Washington University in St. Louis
rdlamber@artsci.wustl.edu

Richard Landes (84–86)
History
Boston University
rlandes@bu.edu

Charles Larmore (78–80)
Philosophy
University of Chicago
clarmore@ix.netcom.com

Susan Layton (81–83)
1 rue Erlanger
75016 Paris, FRANCE

Rebecca M. Lesses (96–98)
Jewish Studies
Ithaca College
rlesses@ithaca.edu

Theodore Levin (79–81)
Music
Dartmouth College
Theodore.C.Levin@dartmouth.edu

Robin Lewis (78–81)
School of International Affairs
Columbia University
rjl1@columbia.edu

Conrad Leyser (92–94)
Department of History
University of Manchester
conrad.leyser@man.ac.uk

Suzanne Lodato (98–00)
Scholarly Communications Officer
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
sml@mellon.org

Marie-Rose Logan (76–78)
English & Comparative Literature
Columbia University
ml2322@columbia.edu

Paul D Lyon (80–81)
Department Philosophy
University of Texas at Austin
plyon@la.utexas.edu

Back to top

B

David A.J. Macey (76–78)
Dir. Off-Campus Study
Middlebury College
macey@middlebury.edu

Myron Magnet (77–79)
CITY JOURNAL
New York, NY l0017
cj@city-journal.org

Susan Manning (87–88)
1216 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60202-1313

Joseph Masheck (76–78)
80 LaSalle Street, 2H
New York, NY l0027

Richard McCoy (77–79)
English Department
Queens College, CUNY
rmccoy@gc.cuny.edu

Darrin M. McMahon (97–99)
Department of History
Florida State University
dmcmahon@mailer.fsu.edu

Cecilia Miller (89–91)
History
Wesleyan University
cmiller@wesleyan.edu

Larry Miller (84–86)
Fellow

Nancy Miller (76–78)
English Program
Graduate Center, CUNY
www.gc.cuny.edu

Marjorie Munsterberg (84–86)
447 Ft. Washington Avenue #32
New York, NY l0033

Christian Murck (78–80)
11/7 Alley 4, Lane 43
Tien Mou East Road
Taipei, TAIWAN

Liam Murphy (90–92)
Law and Philosophy
New York University
liam.murphy@nyu.edu

Back to top

N

Suzanne Nalbantian (76–78)
16 Linden Lane
Old Westbury, NY 11568

John Nassivera (77–79)
P.O. Box 221
Dorset, VT 05251
johnnassivera@hotmail.com

Gulru Necipoglu (86–87)
Fine Arts Department
Harvard University
agakhan@fas.harvard.edu

Deborah Epstein Nord (80–82)
English
Princeton University
dnord@ariel.princeton.edu

Calvin Normore (83–84)
Erindale College
University of Toronto
www.erin.utoronto.ca

Back to top

O

Jessie Ann Owens (77–79)
Music Department
Brandeis University
owens@brandeis.edu

Back to top

P

Esther Pasztory (1980–1982)
Art History & Archaeology
www.learn.columbia.edu/precolumbian/

David Pike (93–95)
Department of Literature
American University
dpike18@hotmail.com

Hilary Poriss (01–03)
Music
University of Cincinnati
hilary.poriss@uc.edu
past lecture

Linda Przybyszewski (95–97)
History
University of Cincinnati
przybyL@email.uc.edu

Back to top

R

Ann Ramsey (91–92)
Fellow 1991–1992

John Rogers (89–90)
English Department
Yale University
john.rogers@yale.edu

Mark Rollins (85–87)
Philosophy
Washington University
mark@wustl.edu

Back to top

S

Peter Sahlins (87–88)
History
UC Berkeley
sahlins@socrates.berkeley.edu

Scott A. Sandage (95–96)
History
Carnegie Mellon University
sandage@andrew.cmu.edu

Claudio M. Saunt (96–98)
History
University of Georgia
csaunt@uga.edu

Martha Porter Saxton (88–90)
50 West 29th Street, 10E
New York, NY l000l
msaxton@amherst.edu

Kirsten Schultz (99–99)
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
The Cooper Union
schultz@cooper.edu

Martha Ann Selby (87–88)
(Hinduja Fellow)
South Asian Studies
University of Texas at Austin
ms@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Richard Serrano (96–98)
Department of French
Rutgers University
limingde12@earthlink.net

Pavlos Sfyroeras (92–94)
Classics
Middlebury College
psfyroer@middlebury.edu

William Sharpe (81–83)
English
Barnard College
wsharpe@barnard.edu

Samer S. Shehata (99–00)
Center for Contemporary Arab Studies
Georgetown University
sss32@georgetown.edu

April Shelford (97–99)
History
American University
shelfor@american.edu

Leo K. Shin (95–97)
History
University of British Columbia
lkshin@interchange.ubc.ca

Susan Sidlauskas (90–92)
History of Art
University of Pennsylvania
sidlausk@mail.sas.upenn.edu

Paul Silverman (1986–1988)
Fellow

Laura M. Slatkin (81–83)
Classics Department
University of Chicago
laura.slatkin@nyu.edu

Robert Stillman (80–82)
English
University of Tennessee
rstillma@utk.edu

Ginger Strand (93–95)
308 W. 93rd Street, #61
New York, NY 10025
gstrand@speakeasy.net

Mark Swislocki (01–03)
History
Brown University
Mark_Swislocki@brown.edu
past lecture

Back to top

T

Miriam Ticktin (02–04)
Anthropology and Women's Studies
University of Michigan
mit2002@columbia.edu
past lecture
past lecture

Barbara Tischler (83–85)
260 Riverside Drive
Apt. 6D
New York, NY 10025
blt1@columbia.edu

John Tresch (00–02)
Department of History
Northwestern University
j-tresch@northwestern.edu
past lecture

Back to top

V

Kate Van Orden (96–97)
Music
UC Berkeley
vanorden@socrates.berkeley.edu

Carl Franciscus Verellen (87–89)
22, avenue du President-Wilson
75116 Paris, France
verellen@efeo.fr

Gauri Viswanathan (86–88)
English and Comparative Literature
Columbia University
gv6@columbia.edu

Back to top

W

Joanna Waley-Cohen (88–90)
History
New York University
jw5@nyu.edu

Leonard Wallock (82–84)
Interdisciplinary Humanities Center
University California, Santa Barbara
wallock@ihc.ucsb.edu

Alicyn Warren (93–95)
School of Music
University of Michigan
alicyn@umich.edu

Anne Waters (95–97)
210 W. 107th Street
Apt. 6F
New York, NY 10025

Steven I. Wilkinson (98–99)
(Hinduja Fellow)
Political Science
Duke University
swilkins@duke.edu

Back to top

X

Nicholas Xenos (80–82)
Political Science
University of Massachusetts
xenos@polsci.umass.edu

Back to top

Z

Andrew Zimmerman (98–00)
History
George Washington University
azimmer@gwu.edu

Back to top




Society of Fellows, Columbia University
Phone: (212) 854-4631 | Fax: (212) 854-4069 | Email: sof-fellows@columbia.edu
Web site developed by Columbia University Digital Knowledge Ventures